Interview: Until You Can’t See Land

After I installed Transcending the Material at Knit Culture Studio, Liz Kuball approached me to do an interview for her beautiful new blog, Until You Can’t See Land. Excerpt below:

L: How did you get into knitting?

B: I’ve been interested in all things fiber-related for as long as I can remember (the first thing I ever wanted to be when I grew up was a fashion designer), but I didn’t get into knitting until the fall of 2008. My good friend Jessica Ruvalcaba, who’s a master knitter herself, moved a block away from me, and one day I asked her to teach me how to knit. We spent many evenings hanging out and knitting at my apartment in Hollywood, and it wasn’t long before I realized how addictive knitting could be. I’ve had a love affair with the craft ever since.

To continue reading the full interview, check out Liz’s blog at untilyoucantseeland.com

About Ben Cuevas

Ben Cuevas is a Los Angeles based interdisciplinary artist whose work spans a wide range of mediums including installation, sculpture, fiber, photography, video, performance, and sound. Often incorporating several of these elements into any given piece, he makes use of digital media as a means of documentation. In light of its pluralistic qualities, he sees his work as a reflection on the condition of embodiment, exploring what it means to have a body, to inhabit a body, to be a body incarnated in, and interacting with this world.

2 comments

  1. Amy

    Just fyi – the links to Liz’s blog are not working. Maybe a temporary thing… I will check back later.

  2. Pingback: Dessin… | Accordéon et dentelles au jardin

Leave a Reply

